In remission but what is a life?

     Hello my name is Sarah, and I’m 34 years old. This is the very first entry for my blog so I will sum up a bit about myself.. I was diagnosedd with a very rare type of cancer at the age of 9.  No one knew anything about it except that it had only been found in adult men, and that I was the 5th person in the United States to have been discovered.  Surgery was the only option for me and was  for the next 8 years. But I will cover all the Gorry little details in my future posts, but since my goal in creating this blog is to hopefully find anyone in the entire world of any age, race, or health condition to be able to relate to me and anyone else who shares about the multitude of struggles we go through on a daily basis, and most importantly how we can make our lives as meaningful and happy as our bodies will allow.

      So if you have come here through a search or a post, I  hope that you can try and make contact with someone and hopefully find something that inspires and comforts you.. Because I have been looking for that since I was 9 years old.

Published by

Gist31xcm7

I am just another person with problems and issues. However for me to cope with and grow from life's little punches, I have become a person I never thought I would be.

Leave a Reply

